You might have different tests on your tests tab: some of them are from the Predefined Tests library and some were created by you or your colleagues. If you do not want to use some particular test anymore or want to come back to it in the future, having it on the same list with tests you’re currently using might feel cluttered.

With the 'Deactivate' button, you will be able to hide the test and reactivate it later when you have recruitment for this position again in the future.


First, you need to go to the 'Tests' tab and click on 'Your tests'.

Now, pick the test and click on the 'Deactivate' button. As long as you do not have the “Show deactivated tests” button toggled on, the test will disappear from the list of your tests. However, remember that you can easily reactivate it.

To reactivate a test/see the deactivated tests you need to click on the 'Show deactivated tests' button.

Find the test you want to reactivate and click on the 'Activate' button. Now this test will be available for you again.

Note: Deactivating a test that still has active invitations is possible. However, this will effectively disable them. Candidates won’t be able to access the test because the link sent to them via email won’t work.

Make sure that your active test count doesn’t exceed your account limit. You can always check the number of active tests easily here in the Your Tests tab:

Additionally, if you’d like to check the status of your active tests, you can do it in the ‘Summary’ section of the 'Billing' tab in your company account as shown here:

It also keeps you updated on the current user limit of the said account.

If you’re interested in expanding your current active test limit please contact our sales representatives.

Did this answer your question?